Installing a Bed

So all of last school year, I slept in a hammock just to see if I could to it. I was pretty successful. Aside from the winter months, when the hammock and blankets didn’t provide enough insulation, forcing me to wear a couple more layers, the experience turned out to be pretty good. It was, however, super inconvenient to have a hammock strung across my entire room all the time, so I bought a bed for this year.

I didn’t bother to measure anything before buying the bed, but I wasn’t all too surprised when I found out things wouldn’t fit. Fortunately, because I had built my own desk the year before, I really didn’t mind cutting one of the legs short to make things fit. I’m going to miss college living.

Expect pictures of peach mead-making shortly!

Leave a Reply

